Football players, coaches honored by Touchdown Club of Houston

At the annual Private School Awards Dinner, members of the St. Thomas football program were honored by the Touchdown Club of Houston.
Head coach Tim Fitzpatrick was named Coach of the Year. Fitzpatrick has been a key role in the successes of the football program in the last several years.
Senior Joseph Lowery, a defensive end for the Eagles, was awarded Lineman of the Year. Lowery played a major role in the 11 wins this season, with a record nine sacks.
Senior Christopher Zook was nominated for the Defensive Player of the Year award. Lowery, Zook and senior Andre Pradia were named Preseason All-Greater Houston in August.
Congratulations to Fitzpatrick, Lowery, Zook, Pradia and all the Eagle football program for their excellent work this season.